Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 7th, 2010

06.08.10 – A car is not needed for this city, I’m actually not looking forward to the arrival of my beloved Honda Element, I’ll have to find a place to store it. Helsinki is best experienced on foot and when things are a bit too far to walk, there’s always the trams and buses.

One tram, the 3B/3T (it’s actually one route but the 3B goes one way and the 3T goes the other), is considered a sightseeing trip because it snakes through some of the most interesting parts of the city. Max, Emma and I decided to check it out. What I learned, next time I’ll go by myself. The kids weren’t bored but it would have been easier to go by myself. If you take the tram, you’ll want to plan on jumping on and off whenever you find something of interest. I saw a football (soccer!) game going on, The Ice Hall, and a cool skate park for kids, each one was worth a longer look but the kids were glued to their seats. I was pretty tired too ;)

Expect more on the 3B/3T. I’m definitely going back for more and more. I actually just learned that the route forms a figure 8 and I got off after only one of the loops thinking it was the end. More to follow, fo sho!

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

