Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 6th, 2010

06.09.10 – One of the advantages of having to stay in temporary living conditions, before I find a permanent place, is I get to explore new neighborhoods I might not otherwise have found.

I’ve been renting furnished apartments from one of Jaana’s friends named Pekka. He called last Friday and asked if I could move over the weekend to a new place on Albertinkatu in the Punavouri neighborhood. I moved late Saturday so I didn’t have much time to look around but I began exploring first thing Sunday morning.

Sunday was the perfect first day to experience my new surroundings. There are a number of parks with tons of parents spending time with their kids. Johanneksenkirkko, St. John’s Church, which is a short walk away is now my favorite church in Helsinki. I had never heard of it before. The Design Museum is also close by. I should have a bunch of posts coming up to talk about more and more about my new home.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

