Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 14th, 2010

14.09.10 – I started my Finnish For Foreigners class the other day. The class is through The University of Helsinki. There are about 25 people in the class and I don’t think there are more than two or three from the same country. At first I thought a number of the students were from America but there are only two others from the US I’ve met so far. China, Brazil, Estonia, Russia, Mexico, the Philipines… the list goes on. I have a two-hour class Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday and it’s intense. It probably doesn’t help that I broke my only glasses on Saturday and I won’t get them back until Thursday. I’ve been having trouble reading the board which the teacher uses quite frequently and I’ve had to read what my neighbor has been writing down. Yesterday, I was copying from Kevin whose from China. It makes life interesting.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

