Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 16th, 2010

16.09.10 – As a result of settling in a foreign country, I spend probably too much time up in my head. I guess too much time in one’s head can be both good and bad. Maybe it’s all good, I try to “exude” a sense of optimism, but I’m finding you need to deal with some bad things.

The last week has been a tough one. I’ve been dealing with starting classes again, getting the cars, dealing with my residence papers, etc. It’s added up and my defenses were down. I was lower than I care to go. It’s not been easy at times. I want to think “no pain, no gain.”

Alas, do cry for me. I’m leaving tomorrow for Barcelona, Spain to visit a friend. I need some down time. Hopefully I’ll be able to post on a regular basis. I guess that’s all I’m trying to say. I need a little break to catch back up with things.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

