Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 18th, 2010

Reconstruction

18.11.10 – I’m starting a new chapter in my Finnish life. The time has come to start looking for work. The kids are settled in school, I’m settled in my new “digs” and my Finnish for Foreigners class is drawing to an end. Looking for work is never fun, I don’t think anyone enjoys it, but I know finding a job is one of the last big pieces of the puzzle and putting it in place will help with a bit of the anxiety related to my relocation.

I definitely know how to get the process started but learning the ins and outs of the job market in Finland will be a learning experience. I’m confident about my work background but the tricky part is always finding a “good fit.” Keep fingers crossed!

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

