Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 12th, 2011

12.01.11 – I’ve always loved trains ever since I was a young boy and my brother and I would setup model trains in the basement. Back then, when the issue of money was, you just didn’t have any, I would pour over model train catalogs dreaming about the different types of trains, buildings and tracks I would someday buy and build.

Even now as an adult, I still get a big kick out of anything to do with trains. I remember living in Santa Barbara where you could stand so close to the tracks you could almost touch the freight trains and Coast Starlight passenger train as they whisked by on their way to Los Angeles. Europe still relies heavily on trains to move cargo and passengers which makes it a great place to admire the stations and the different types of locomotives.

I spent some time walking around the Helsinki central train station and reverting to my childhood. I hope I never lose the feeling.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

