Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 22nd, 2011

22.01.11 – Give me a Finnish winter day below freezing as long as the wind has decided to take a break, which it did today. I much rather prefer the snow crunching under my feet than slipping and sliding in the slush. The sun still remains low on the horizon but the days are getting longer which gives you more time to explore and shoot.

I’m loving the Hipstamatic again. It was difficult getting some shots using the app when the weather was worse (see Gently Falling Snow). When the light is just right and you can find some color in this primarily white, snow-covered city, the shots really pop. I’ve also been shooting some black and white shots which you’ll see in upcoming post.

Hope you like them.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

