Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 7th, 2011

07.03.11 – While playing tour guide for Kim and Dave, I had the opportunity to visit a number of museums and popular Helsinki sites for a second time. I visited the Finnish Museum of Natural History, Luonnontieteellinen Keskusmuseo, shortly after I arrived in Finland this past summer, and I loved it because it was a great place for the kids and a fun place for me to take pictures.

The overall design of the museum is fun and creative. The dioramas are some of the best I’ve ever seen. The architecture of the building is also impressive. The museum is housed in the old building which was originally built in 1913 as a Russian school for boys. There are a number of displays which include botanical, zoological, geological and paleontological specimens from all over the world.

Kim and Dave enjoyed it and I enjoyed it even more the second time around. The museum is definitely a one of those places worth visiting more than once.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

