Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 7th, 2010

07.09.10 – My apartment hunting took me out to Lauttasaari, an island and a neighborhood of Helsinki. The 15 minute bus ride from the city center dropped me off just around the corner from the apartment I was interested in. I was 20 minutes early so I decided to walk to where the street ended at a wooded trail.

Lauttasaari is noted for its preserved forest areas and rocky outcrops so as I made my way down the short trail, I soon found myself at the ocean just in time to see the sunset. The view was amazing and the only sound was brief quacks from some ducks foraging along the waterline and the sounds of children playing in the distance.

It was hard to pull myself away but I made my way to view the apartment and promised myself I would return.

Read Full Post »

Looks like another good read for the hip and happening of Helsinki. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before but You Should Be Here is another great guide to Hel.

Helsinki by night Finally!  Starting from next Saturday 11th of September, you are able to buy one of the most interesting finnish books of this year, By Night By Miika Saksi. It´s a photographic anthropology of group of people and their friends and their adventures in the dark nights of Helsinki, especially Punavuori area. Every single night their paths run into the others somewhere around Erottaja- and We Got Beef- bars. All the pictures are shot by man himself … Read More

via NakedLunchAndOtherStories

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

