Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 17th, 2010

17.12.10 – Probably my least favorite part of Christmas is the shopping. I don’t think anyone enjoys the crowded stores, long lines at the cashier or the bogus holiday music chirping away in the background. Helsinki has a nice alternative, open air Christmas markets. I spent some time at the market in Esplanadi Park. Candles, knitted sweaters, felt hats and fresh made jams were some of the popular items sold from little red huts on either side of the center walkway in the park. It was great to be shopping outside while it snowed. I was a bit cold near the end but luckily one of the last stalls was selling gloggi, a warm berry drink served during the holidays. Soooo goood! I picked up some items but I think I’ll be back because it was great to spend some time there.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

