Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 18th, 2011

18.08.11 – I was looking over some pictures from this summer and there are some I didn’t have time to post because I was having so much fun. This was a great summer. Lots of karaoke, salsa dancing and visits from friends and family. These shots were from a mini-road trip I took a month back. I headed to Tampere, Finland for a salsa event and had to drive to Jaana’s parents summerhouse the next day in Padasjoki, Finland. I’ve barely used my car since I moved here but this was the perfect opportunity for me to make the most of my Honda Element. I danced (well, maybe more watched) till 4AM and then headed out of Tampere where I found a beautiful little campground, about 20 km out of the city, pulled over, laid the seats back and spread out my comforters. After 4 hours of sleep, I headed to Padasjoki to play in the annual farmers vs. summerhouse people’s pesäpallo, Finnish baseball, game. What a great weekend!

Read Full Post »