Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 27th, 2010

27.09.10 – I had a great time in Spain. It was just what I needed. Now that I’m back, I’m recharged and ready to start a new chapter. It was hard before I left because I knew there were so many things I wanted to do in Finland and I hated putting things on hold, even for a week.

It’s great to be back already. I had my Finnish for Foreigners class today and I can’t tell you how good it was to see my classmates. They saved the lesson plans that were passed out the week for me and they were excited to hear about my trip to Spain. It was a real warm welcome and it really made me feel great to be back.

I’m also looking for an apartment now with a goal to find something within two weeks. I’ve had time to figure out which neighborhoods I like in Helsinki, I have a good feel for what the market has to offer and I’m ready to settle down. It feels good to be moving forward in that direction.

I have focus!

Read Full Post »